9 Gluten-Free Whole Grain Foods – Add These Foods To Your Diet Chart

0
764
Gluten-Free Whole Grain Foods

This post is based on the Gluten-Free Whole Grain Food that you can add to your diet.

Gluten is a type of protein that is found in multiple grains like wheat, barley, and rye. It is made up of two main proteins called gliadin and glutenin responsible for the negative impacts on health. When gluten mixed with water, it gives the sticky consistency like a glue. This property makes the dough elastic and helps the dough to become spongy while baking.

 

Gluten also helps in food to remain in their shape, providing them elasticity and moisture.

In spite of adverse effects, gluten is safe and healthy for most of the people. It is only not recommendable to those who are suffering from health issues like celiac disease or gluten sensitivity, then these people should avoid eating these grains so that they can prevent adverse health effects.

 

We find several foods are made from gluten-containing ingredients, so it is important for you to stay away from those foods.

 

Here is the list of 9 gluten-free grains that you can include in your diet.

 

Millet

Millet is a naturally gluten-free grain widely used in dishes to make porridges, drinks, flatbreads, pilafs, and more.

Brown Rice

Rice is the most popular grain for gluten-free property and highly recommended by doctors to people with celiac disease.

Amaranth

Amaranth is a natural mineral-rich and gluten-free grain and is cultivated as a crop from thousands of years back. However, it is essential to pay attention while purchasing, always buy amaranth that is labeled gluten-free.

Oats

Oats are completely non-contaminated and gluten-free grain and are completely safe for people who are gluten-intolerants.

Sorghum

Sorghum is a nutritionally packed whole grain that is 100 percent gluten-free. It also gives a high amount of iron, vitamins, and proteins as well as safe for gluten-intolerants.

Buckwheat

Buckwheat is not a grain, these are seeds and 100 percent gluten-free. Thus buckwheat is safe for the sufferers of celiac diseases.

Tapioca

Again Tapioca is not a grain. It is a starch derived by peeling the roots of the tropical cassava plant, found in South America.

Quinoa

Quinoa is the best alternative for gluten-free grains and contains a rich amount of nutrition and antioxidants.

Arrowroot

Arrowroot is a perfect gluten-free ingredient widely used in the baking process and for thickening the sauces.

You can easily buy all these gluten-free whole grain foods at your nearby grocery stores or online.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here