What Are the Most Prestigious Gambling Awards for Software Providers?


Like in every industry, the top gurus revolutionizing the casino world are awarded for their bravery or, in this case, innovation. These gambling awards are akin to Oscars, Grammys, and Michelin stars. So when you learn that a provider has been awarded, it means that this company is recognized as a leader.

An award under this category distinguishes the vendor from many other competitors. You can have your own preferences that make you play the titles of little-known companies whose games bestow an unconventional allure or vice-versa, extremely famous ones that produce slots for incentives like https://ggbet-online.net/50-free-spins/. However, you cannot deny that it is always interesting to find out if the provider you like also appeals to others and has various gambling “trophies” proving this fact. Let’s jump into the most prestigious awards in the iGaming scene. We’ll take them according to popularity and even share the brands that were honored with such accolades.

The Global Gaming Awards (GGA)

This award is at the top of our list for a reason. It is the most respected and recognized exceptional excellence, picking winners annually. If you are wondering about the organizers, we’ll share that juicy piece. The event is arranged by Global Gaming Expo (G2E) and Gambling Insider with the help of an expert panel of judges comprising 50 to 100 C-level executives who lead different companies in the iGaming industry. They’ll vote for the shortlist in a process audited by the KPMG branch in the Isle of Man for full transparency.

There are different categories, with some going out to the leading online casino platforms like GGBet. The most prominent 2023 winners include:

  • Best Slot: Aristocrat Gaming (Jackpot Carnival);
  • Digital Product: Evolution (Live Craps).

The International Gaming Awards (IGA)

Let’s move to the Oscars of the iGaming industry. IGA has been rewarding providers since 2008, from land-based to online companies. It is covered by an event management company, Clever Duck Media, and runs annually. If we can call it that, this organization does more than rewards. They also help to give enthusiasts and gamblers an equal voice through their online newspaper, The iGaming Post. There are over 30 categories, and we have some of the ones we are interested in below, as well as their 2023 winners:

  • Best Innovative Bingo Product: Pilot Games;
  • Game of the Year (Games Studio Category): Game Burger Studios – Fishin’ Pots of Gold;
  • Innovator of the Year (Supplier): Yggdrasil;
  • Lottery Product of the Year: IGT – Progressive Elnstants;
  • RNG Casino Supplier of the Year: Just for the Win;
  • Slot Provider of the Year: Pragmatic Play.

The EGR B2B Awards

The third position on our list is reserved for the prestigious eGaming Review Operator Awards held every year to the delight of all casino fans. If you’re wondering how winners are picked, we’ve got the expo! Several things are considered, and we picked out some, including operation, business growth, marketing strategies, and innovation. There are 44 categories, and EGR picks three winners, offering them Gold, Silver, and Bronze. How nostalgic!

Let’s pull you into the gossip and share the most iconic categories here and their winners for 2023:

  • Live Casino Supplier: Playtech;
  • Slot Supplier of the Year: Playson, Blueprint Gaming, Yggdrasil;
  • Casino Software Supplier: Pragmatic Play, Relax Gaming, Playtech.

Asia & Malta Gaming Awards

We were originally going to separate these reward options, but they’ve got a lot in common. Both are hosted by the same operation called SiGMA, and the event goes beyond recognition and handing out awards of excellence. There are about 30 categories, with only a few for software providers. It is also an avenue for mingling and networking with industry leaders. For Malta, we considered its popularity, as it has been on the scene for about ten years. Like the others, this ceremony has its other arm, publishing new features that could be helpful on its SiGMA news and SiGMAgazine.

We love the addition of an entertainment form into the events, such as the art auction that is held during the ceremony, with the proceeds going towards charitable causes implemented by the SiGMA Foundation. The Asia ceremony is still relatively new, having been introduced in 2020. This sister event does more than reward; it also opens the Aisan iGaming industry up, shining a spotlight so enthusiasts can know more. These brands will also get more exposure from the event.

Innovate, Create, Celebrate!

The quest for excellence begins with a step. Surely, that’s how the saying goes, or maybe we’ve coined a new one. The journey to the top begins with innovation, and these providers understand it. With new advancements in the technology space, more developers are sure to claim awards in the coming times. We’ll hopefully see less popular brands come into the limelight with this opportunity. Do you consider prestige and recognition when picking providers to play games with? Tell us in the comments.